HighSchoolOT.com logo

Cape Fear hosts Cumberland County Jamboree

Cape Fear vs. Richmond County

Aug, 10 2017, 1:07 AM

Cape Fear High School hosted eleven teams Wednesday night for the first day of the annual Cumberland County Jamboree — Douglas Byrd, E.E. Smith, East Columbus, Farmville Central, Overhills, Reagan, Richmond County, Terry Sanford, Triton, Union Pines and West Johnston.

The jamboree featured two 50-yard scrimmages that lasted 55 minutes with a running clock.

Day two of the Cumberland County Jamboree will be hosted by South View. Games will begin at 6:30 p.m. East Montgomery, Eastern Wayne, Gray’s Creek, Hoke County, Jack Britt, Lee County, Northern Nash, Pine Forest, Seventy-First, Southeast Raleigh and Westover will all participate on Thursday.

Cumberland County Jamboree Highlights

Richmond Senior vs. Cape Fear

Triton vs. E.E. Smith

East Columbus vs. Farmville Central

Reagan vs. Overhills

Union Pines vs. Douglas Byrd

West Johnston vs. Terry Sanford

web_editor : Jon Stout